"one of the most amazing talents I’ve heard in years"

Globe and Mail

"a true virtuoso"

The Independent


New video!

Hear Douglas Finch's 'Illuminations - 12 Pieces for Piano after Rimbaud' on Youtube, played by Annie Li at the Arts and Letters Club in Toronto as part of Trinity Laban’s ‘New Lights Festival' 2021.

Coming soon on Picanto

Douglas Finch's 'Yeibichai' for solo piano, performed by Annie Li, will soon be appearing on Picanto, the Canadian Music Centre's video platform. Watch this space for more news.

Opera in progress

Douglas is currently working on a chamber opera, 'Take Care', commissioned by the Faculty of Social Science at the University of Nottingham. Performances are planned in collaboration with Nottingham University Department of Music and the Lakeside Arts Centre.



Photography: Geoff Janes, Photo Symphonic